DentalWorks Chicago Loop

130 S. Franklin Street, Chicago, IL 60606-4606
Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Chicago Loop

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

Dr. Patel is, hands down, one of the best dentists in Chicago. I haven't lived in Chicago since 2016 (I'm currently based in Boston) but I always fly back for my bi-yearly visits because I haven't been able to find anyone as amazing, nice, and honest as Dr. Patel. I've seen dentists who have lied that I needed to fill cavities that never existed or tried to convince me to get a $250 deep gum cleaning (whatever that is), but Dr. Patel has been always honest about the health of my teeth. I promise he's one of the good guys. Also, I saw a review here saying that Dr. Patel became upset when a patient said she would be seeking a second opinion... that seems like an exaggeration and frankly, a lie. I've done that twice to him in regards to a root canal procedure and a cavity fill, and he's always encouraged me to seek the opinions of other dentists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

Best experience I ever had at a dentist, Had some extensive work done, 2 root canals, 2 crowns, fillings, with Dr. Iqbal.  The procedures were painless, and successful.  Assistants and the staff at desk very friendly and helpful.  Highly recommend.  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

I highly recommend DentalWorks-Loop office.  I, for personal reasons, have been unable to get to the dentist and after years of neglect, between Dr. Patel and their excellent Hygienist, Mayela Martinez, RDH, I am feeling good about my teeth again!! They both have and excellent touch, are very knowledgeable, and I experienced no pain through a lot of work.  Thank you Dental Works-Loop office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2017

I had horrible tooth ache. One doctor said I'll have to undergo surgery for removing my wisdom tooth( both sides upper left) including the cavity near a nerve- basically a root canalI was freaked outI went for a second opinion here and found that it's just minor cavities and the pain- the wisdom tooth probably moved a bit but I won't need surgery!!I was so relieved! Would definitely recommend. Actually I did too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2017

I had horrible tooth ache. One doctor said I'll have to undergo surgery for removing my wisdom tooth( both sides upper left) including the cavity near a nerve- basically a root canal I was freaked out I went for a second opinion here and found that it's just minor cavities and the pain- the wisdom tooth probably moved a bit but I won't need surgery!! I was so relieved! Would definitely recommend. Actually I did too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

I've been a client of Dental Works located in the Loop for many years and most of my co-workers go there too. I'm very happy with their service - I never have to wait, everyone is always very friendly and professional, the doctor always lets me know how I am doing and if I need to pay more attention on any specific areas, they schedule my appointments 4 month in advance and send me reminders before the visit.Can't imagine a better service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2017

I've been a client of Dental Works located in the Loop for many years and most of my co-workers go there too. I'm very happy with their service - I never have to wait, everyone is always very friendly and professional, the doctor always lets me know how I am doing and if I need to pay more attention on any specific areas, they schedule my appointments 4 month in advance and send me reminders before the visit. Can't imagine a better service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2017

I struggled to find the right dentist for a year before I found DentalWorks in the loop. I was hesitant to trust just any office to handle my root canal and tooth extraction. Dr. Shah is amazing. She's kind and patient when explaining treatment options. The staff is lovely too. I was terrified of dentists. Terrified. Now, I feel I have an office that encourages me to take care of my dental hygiene - something I had neglected for years because I couldn't find someone I trusted. Great job guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

Found my new dentist. I went in for a checkup and discovered that I needed a root canal. This was my first rodeo for this kind of procedure and was very nervous. Dr Raunak Patel was awesome- he described everything, he took his time with the procedure, and did a fantastic job! I would recommend anyone to see him! Office staff was very friendly, they provided all my upfront cost!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Patel!!! I love DentalWorks! I've been going here for years and the service is stellar. The employees are always welcoming. They are extremely professional, and set the standard for dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

Very courteous staff and Dr Patel is professional and thorough in explaining procedures.  Highly recommend this downtown location at Franklin/Adams! J. Lourido More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Been meaning to update this review for a long time. The staff genuinely apologize to me and were very gracious and kind. I do plan on returning here and I have no problems with this clinic it was just a big misunderstanding.So far I'm not impressed. Appt. for first time client at 0700 and I was here early. It's now 0715 and the doors are locked and no lights are on.  I've called different numbers and one operator says the office is in State St!  What!?  Nope, I'm looking at the door with my doctors name on it therefore I'm st the right place. So to summarize, woke up 90 min earlier to make this appt.  at 0700 and wouldn't miss too much work that I start at 0800.  Now I'll be much later, of which I didn't put a leave slip in to be later, and now I have great reservations going forward with this group. I get greatly annoyed when patients show up on time and then are bumped to a later time because drs. are running late or they've accommodated other ppl who are running too late. And since I have time to stand here, I figured I'd write this long winded review.  Note to self, call the dentist the Friday before my appt and confirm....1 hour later. Oh sorry, our 'pumps' were down and we called on Friday.  Maybe they called my work after hours?...20 minutes later. The reception was very apologetic and I accepted her apology.  OT fair to put it all on her. She offered an appointment Saturday and I accepted. Hopefully, it'll go better then. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

Been meaning to update this review for a long time. The staff genuinely apologize to me and were very gracious and kind. I do plan on returning here and I have no problems with this clinic it was just a big misunderstanding. So far I'm not impressed. Appt. for first time client at 0700 and I was here early. It's now 0715 and the doors are locked and no lights are on.  I've called different numbers and one operator says the office is in State St!  What!?  Nope, I'm looking at the door with my doctors name on it therefore I'm st the right place. So to summarize, woke up 90 min earlier to make this appt.  at 0700 and wouldn't miss too much work that I start at 0800.  Now I'll be much later, of which I didn't put a leave slip in to be later, and now I have great reservations going forward with this group. I get greatly annoyed when patients show up on time and then are bumped to a later time because drs. are running late or they've accommodated other ppl who are running too late. And since I have time to stand here, I figured I'd write this long winded review.  Note to self, call the dentist the Friday before my appt and confirm. ...1 hour later. Oh sorry, our 'pumps' were down and we called on Friday.  Maybe they called my work after hours? ...20 minutes later. The reception was very apologetic and I accepted her apology.  OT fair to put it all on her. She offered an appointment Saturday and I accepted. Hopefully, it'll go better then. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

It was really smooth process.. Dr. Raunak Patel he made me feel comfortable throughout the process..  I got my root canal and one tooth extracted from him.. will surly recommend him... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

This place is awesome! Dr R Patel and the staff are amazing! Dr Patel took the time to explain everything to me and was thorough, sincere and genuine.  He would not perform any unnecessary dental treatment. Everyone was so gracious and kind.  They front desk helped answer all my questions and I cannot wait to visit Dr Patel for my next appointment again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2016

I had an excellent experience. The staff is very friendly and the Dr. seemed to actually care. I will be recommending this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2016

I am terrified of the dentist but had to have an emergency extraction. Tooth broke at 1:00 they took me in at 2:45 and I walked out at 4 and went back to work. They were very understanding of my fear and made me feel comfortable. The doctor was great. I will def come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2016

I've had great experiences at this dentist.  They have been awesome!  I came in for my first cleaning in two years and they did a great job, then set up a plan for me to get back on track with follow up appointments since you obviously can't make up for all that neglect in just one sitting.  After a few visits, some pain I had was completely gone and I felt much healthier and better about my teeth.  They were straight forward with costs and had great customer service.  Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2015

I really like going here because I know I won't be scammed. They're just very honest and are not trying to over bill you. I've had that problem so many times in the past and I never have to worry with this practice. Everyone is super nice too. Dr. Patel is great, I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2019

Went there 2 additional times and I'm still very happy with the service I received. Dr Patel explains things pretty well. On the financial side, I was worried that the cost estimate of my insurance coverage would not be accurate but it was! I recommend this place, it's clean, people are nice and you don't wait too much time. I'll go there for my cleaning in a few weeks so will check how it is. So far so good... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2017

I absolutely love Dr. Iqbal she is amazing! She fixed my grey tooth with a root canal and a small chip on my front tooth with a fill in! Now my teeth are straight and pearly white! I would definitely recommend her to all of my family and friends. She was super nice and talked you through every procedure! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

Overall, I'm satisfied with my experience here. Location.  Wow. Location, location, location, location! Omg did I mention the location is fantastic?! It's in the Loop right in the thick of all of the office buildings on Wacker, so it makes for a convenient appointment situation during lunch or after work. Office setting was chic and gave me that real modern decor feeling. Staff. Overall I'd give them a 7/10. Some seem to be all about customer service, whereas others of the staff seem somewhat lethargic and indifferent about it. I've been twice now and it seems hit or miss. Lesson: don't go there looking to be wowed; if you do get wowed, don't be foolish enough to expect that wow thang every visit. Just saying. Price. Yikes! Even with insurance my OOP was hanging out in the neighborhood of $2k. The good news is you can either pay it all at once (to my knowledge there's no discount for doing so) or you can pay as you go. That's cool. Dentists. So far I've seen a general dentist and an ortho. Both were nice enough, though I will say i was put off by my general dentist calling me "Hun" every few seconds. It felt kind of condescending but not? Anyway, aside from that she was cool and mad informative. Will I return? Heck yeah! Did I mention the location? Can't be beat. Literally just a few hundred feet from my office, so they're winning no matter what. What does all this say about my standards for a dental office? They are low; nice decor and location are my top of the top (but not only) priorities lol. This place got me in both. Score as far as I'm concerned More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.