DentalWorks Chicago Loop

130 S. Franklin Street, Chicago, IL 60606-4606
Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Chicago Loop

Filter21 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

I've gone here a few times and they do a pretty good job. I've gotten fillings, deep cleanings, and regular cleanings and I do see good results. The only thing that has concerned me (at times) is that my dental hygienist has seemed a bit rushed to finish the job. At times I have felt him pull and tug a little harder, during my deep cleanings I had to ask him to wait before he began to let the anesthesia settle in (he wanted to start like 3 minutes after he put it on), it could also be that I have sensitive gums. Still, they've done well with me. Their office is pretty clean and tidy. One thing to definitely note is that if you have dental insurance (and depending on what you have) they will bill you an 'estimate' of how much you owe and how much your insurance will cover. In my case, after processing my insurance and paying their estimate, I got a bill in the mail from Dental Works detailing the amount (for each visit) that I still owed, which my insurance did not cover. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

Good experience. Both the nurse and the doctor were very nice and went over everything I need to get done, and they answered all of my questions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Excellent as always More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2018

They look knowledgeable and did their best to answer my questions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Easy to make appointments without having a lengthy wait time. I appreciate that the keep some weekend hours as well. The staff are helpful and willing to answer my questions or allay my concerns before moving forward. Patient centered care! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

The assistant and dentist were very polite and easy to talk given my anxiety level. The dentist took the time to explain her findings and the recommended treatment plan. It was a lot to take in. Overall, it was a good experience. I was slightly disappointed by the office manager's demeanor. Given the expense involved, it felt like she was rushing through the cost breakdown and needing me to sign-off. She seemed a bit put off when i asked about getting a copy of my x-rays so I could have a reference point for explaining my situation. I do plan to come back to have the work done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Very nice and friendly. The staff was very genuine and caring about your needs... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

The hygenist cleaned my teeth throughly. A little disappointed, the doctor on spent 3 minute with me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

Always a great experience. My teeth have never been healthier or happier. Everyone is professional and friendly. Everything from clean teeth to fillings have been excellent. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2017

I absolutely love Dr. Iqbal she is amazing! She fixed my grey tooth with a root canal and a small chip on my front tooth with a fill in! Now my teeth are straight and pearly white! I would definitely recommend her to all of my family and friends. She was super nice and talked you through every procedure! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

The staff is always very courteous, the wait time is minimal. The treatment given is professional and swift. A very fine place to come and get your dental work done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous. Explained EVERY thing from beginning to end. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

The hygenist cleaned my teeth throughly. A little disappointed, the doctor on spent 3 minute with me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Always a great experience. My teeth have never been healthier or happier. Everyone is professional and friendly. Everything from clean teeth to fillings have been excellent. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

This DentalWorks was recommended to me by a co-worker due to its convenient location. Everyone I have interacted with has been helpful and welcoming (with the exception of one receptionist). There was an issue during my first treatment which they made sure to acknowledge during each subsequent visit until the situation was resolved. Their offices are clean and I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes. I rated them 4/5 because everyone can always be better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Positive efficient. Allowed my input regarding decisions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

The assistant and dentist were very polite and easy to talk given my anxiety level. The dentist took the time to explain her findings and the recommended treatment plan. It was a lot to take in. Overall, it was a good experience. I was slightly disappointed by the office manager's demeanor. Given the expense involved, it felt like she was rushing through the cost breakdown and needing me to sign-off. She seemed a bit put off when i asked about getting a copy of my x-rays so I could have a reference point for explaining my situation. I do plan to come back to have the work done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Easy to schedule appointment. The doctor and assistant are true professionals. The location is very convenient for the loop area. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Always a great experience at Dentalworks. They are personal and make your time there enjoyable. The hygienist is great and Dr. Patel is very experienced and does excellent work. I would highly recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Professional, quick, flexible. They do a good job with cleanings, prescreenings, and explaining the importance of good dental hygiene. I luckily haven't had to get any major work done with them so I can't comment on fillings or other procedures. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

Overall, I'm satisfied with my experience here. Location.  Wow. Location, location, location, location! Omg did I mention the location is fantastic?! It's in the Loop right in the thick of all of the office buildings on Wacker, so it makes for a convenient appointment situation during lunch or after work. Office setting was chic and gave me that real modern decor feeling. Staff. Overall I'd give them a 7/10. Some seem to be all about customer service, whereas others of the staff seem somewhat lethargic and indifferent about it. I've been twice now and it seems hit or miss. Lesson: don't go there looking to be wowed; if you do get wowed, don't be foolish enough to expect that wow thang every visit. Just saying. Price. Yikes! Even with insurance my OOP was hanging out in the neighborhood of $2k. The good news is you can either pay it all at once (to my knowledge there's no discount for doing so) or you can pay as you go. That's cool. Dentists. So far I've seen a general dentist and an ortho. Both were nice enough, though I will say i was put off by my general dentist calling me "Hun" every few seconds. It felt kind of condescending but not? Anyway, aside from that she was cool and mad informative. Will I return? Heck yeah! Did I mention the location? Can't be beat. Literally just a few hundred feet from my office, so they're winning no matter what. What does all this say about my standards for a dental office? They are low; nice decor and location are my top of the top (but not only) priorities lol. This place got me in both. Score as far as I'm concerned More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.