Limited Time Signature Package

DentalWorks Chicago Loop

130 S. Franklin Street

Chicago, IL 60606-4606

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Chicago Loop

Filter74 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Everything about my appointment was great. I was nervous finding a new orthodontist since moving to the city. Dr. Kellogg was friendly, informative and swiftly helped fix a retainer issue. I couldn't have asked for a smoother appointment and will definitely see Dr. Kellogg for future needs. The front desk staff was also very attentive and proactively checked on my insurance on my behalf. Great service, location and doctors/staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2017

Always love my experience at DentalWorks. I am able to get in and out for a cleaning under 45 minutes. Clean office and love the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

Very courteous staff and Dr Patel is professional and thorough in explaining procedures.  Highly recommend this downtown location at Franklin/Adams! J. Lourido More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

The staff was very cordial and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Everyone was lovely. I was nervous going in, but the entire team put me at ease. Dr.Iqbal was so compassionate and kind and get energy immediately put at ease. I thank them so much for everything and o will definitely recommend to my friends and family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Friendly staff, knowledgeable dentist, great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2017

Great service - friendly and efficient staff a great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

I've been a patient since 2014 and the service just gets better and better. I wouldn't change anything!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

My whole family sees Dr. Raunak Patel. We absolutely love him and have recommended him. He is fast and painless. We won't go anywhere else! The office is conveniently located to work. The whole staff is friendly and courteous. Mayela is my hygienist and I really like her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Good visit prompt through and good job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Dr. Patel was very friendly and explained everything about my x-rays to me. The technician, Liz was also very friendly and gentle. Good experience overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2017

(Translated by Google) n / a (Original) n/a More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Great experience from the start at the front desk, to the dentist and assistant to the end at the finance counter. Hands down one of the best experiences at a dental appointment. Glad I found this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Dr. Patel and the staff at 130 S. Franklin will have my business forever. They are professional and truly compassionate.Tyra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Always very quick, very courteous, and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Very friendly staff and almost no waiting time. I've been coming here for over a year with no issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

n/a More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Very efficient and always friendly! I love that they don't try to upswell you. They give you the information and options you need to know to make decisions for yourself. Totally recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Quality experience every time! The people at DentalWorks are always friendly and always do a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

It was really smooth process.. Dr. Raunak Patel he made me feel comfortable throughout the process..  I got my root canal and one tooth extracted from him.. will surly recommend him... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Excellent staff... excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Excellent, caring, high quality care by Dr Raunak Patel and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

It was really smooth process.. Dr. Patel made me comfortable throughout my process.. I got my root canal and tooth extracted from him. It was a painless procedure.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Always professional and courteous staff. The office location, if you work downtown, is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Awesome experience. Everyone is the office is super friendly. The office is modern, bright, and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Life saver! I was in Chicago on business when a crown fell off. The pain and sensitivity was fierce. I called, got an appointment within one hour and was treated with kindness, compassion and professionalism. They had me in and out within one hour, feeling 1000% better. Highly recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2017

This place is awesome! Dr R Patel and the staff are amazing! Dr Patel took the time to explain everything to me and was thorough, sincere and genuine.  He would not perform any unnecessary dental treatment. Everyone was so gracious and kind.  They front desk helped answer all my questions and I cannot wait to visit Dr Patel for my next appointment again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Extreme tooth ache and the fit me in same morning.. I'm and out service! Friendly and professional!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

Dr Shah is great! I'm a nervous patient and she is so nice and calm. Everything is explained very clearly and she really works to relieve my anxietyThe office staff is equally as wonderful. I never have issues getting an appointment and they file everything thru my insurance to make it easy. Years ago I didn't have insurance and they really worked with me to get the most bang for my buck. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

Friendly staff all around. I'm not a number; I'm part of their "family". Can't say I like going to the dentist, but they do everything to make me comfortable. Knowledge dentists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Fast, efficient, clean, and conveniently located. Dr. Patel was cordial and on time. 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

No one likes going to the dentist, but Dr. Iqbal is honest and kind. I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

I've been their client for about 3 years now and absolutely love the service. The location is great plus they are sometimes open on Saturdays. They are always ready for me at the time of my appointment, have never had to wait for half an hour in the lobby like in some other places. Receptionists and doctors are always very nice and helpful. I absolutely trust all the doctors as they are doing a good job and always give me good advises on how to maintain healthy teeth.Have been recommending them to all my friends and all my family members go there too now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

An excellent place for dental work with friendly and efficient staff and very knowledgeable doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Shah is amazing! Especially if you don't like going, I'd HIGHLY recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Shah and the staff are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

Very convenient location and appointment availability. Dentists and hygienists are great and get the job done quickly and efficiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

Great professional staff. Keep up the great work DentalWorks!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Nice and comfortable environment. Lashon was Amazing she explained everything in full details. Very Patient and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Nice friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Office Staff, Dentists ( I've seen 3 ) & Assistants are superior!! I've been going for about 10 years. They put you at ease & thoroughly explain all options. And they do everything to help with insurance & payment plans. All my personal needs were met or exceeded!! Appointments were on time, never left waiting. When the hour was up, I was there for another 1/2 hour to complete the process. Was not rushed!! Never had a bad visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Always fast and efficient. I get in on time which is rare for dentist. They are always so friendly and upfront with the charges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

My family has been using DentalWorks for years. We have always found the staff friendly and the service professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Great service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes in the waiting room. It's the dentist and the hygienist are always professional and quick. I was in and out of the office in under 45 minutes for my last cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

I really like Dental Works. They made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions. They are very thorough and explain your plan of care. Patient education and friendly faces go a long way!! Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

It's always a good experience the staff are friendly and efficient and know their business and procedures More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

I have been going here for about 10 yrs and they are so good and professional. I have terrible teeth due to a health condition.They do not make you feel bad if you haven't taken good care of your teeth, they will work with you n your budget and not talk down to you!! Patrick breaks down the finances so it's not overwhelming and DR Patel is patient and wants you to like what you got: 6 crowns and he adjusted the color PERFECTLY then my latest work is a partial for an eye tooth - added my missing back teeth as a bonus!! Love these guys a ton - More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Staff is friendly, easy to make appointments. Office is clean and convenient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

I love this place. Hands down, THE best dental office I've ever been to. The service is friendly. Meaning that the smiles are genuine and they are in fact helpful with whatever questions and concerns you may possess. I originally came for a consultation for braces last year and one of the dental assistants (Sorry can't think of your name!) said "We can get started right now." It was spur of the moment but I was sold!! Every time I come here I am happy when I leave. Great service and they NEVER have you waiting long less than 5 minutes for me usually. Highly highly recommended dental facility for whatever services you need. (Prices are too bad either! My braces are Uber expensive but affordable!!) Thanks again DentalWorks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Great dentists compared to my old dentist. They were able to tell me things that my old dentist was just too ignorant or careless to mention. And they are really quick with their procedures as well. Great location in downtown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Best customer service in Chicago. Doc Patel continues to work miracles. No more panicking about visiting the dentist anymore since I've been coming here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

The doc is super friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

I had extreme dental anxiety until a friend recommended Dental Works. They are outstanding. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Always friendly and professional, excellent ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

I've had nothing but great experiences with DentalWorks. From having my wisdom teeth removed to getting invisalign. Everyone is very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

My experience is always great at DentalWorks! The staff is very friendly and makes sure to checkin with you to see how you're doing. I would highly recommend DentalWorks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2016

I had an excellent experience. The staff is very friendly and the Dr. seemed to actually care. I will be recommending this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2016

I am terrified of the dentist but had to have an emergency extraction. Tooth broke at 1:00 they took me in at 2:45 and I walked out at 4 and went back to work. They were very understanding of my fear and made me feel comfortable. The doctor was great. I will def come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2016

I've had great experiences at this dentist.  They have been awesome!  I came in for my first cleaning in two years and they did a great job, then set up a plan for me to get back on track with follow up appointments since you obviously can't make up for all that neglect in just one sitting.  After a few visits, some pain I had was completely gone and I felt much healthier and better about my teeth.  They were straight forward with costs and had great customer service.  Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2015

I really like going here because I know I won't be scammed. They're just very honest and are not trying to over bill you. I've had that problem so many times in the past and I never have to worry with this practice. Everyone is super nice too. Dr. Patel is great, I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2011

awesome service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2017

Went there 2 additional times and I'm still very happy with the service I received. Dr Patel explains things pretty well. On the financial side, I was worried that the cost estimate of my insurance coverage would not be accurate but it was! I recommend this place, it's clean, people are nice and you don't wait too much time. I'll go there for my cleaning in a few weeks so will check how it is. So far so good... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

The staff is always very courteous, the wait time is minimal. The treatment given is professional and swift. A very fine place to come and get your dental work done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous. Explained EVERY thing from beginning to end. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

The hygenist cleaned my teeth throughly. A little disappointed, the doctor on spent 3 minute with me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Always a great experience. My teeth have never been healthier or happier. Everyone is professional and friendly. Everything from clean teeth to fillings have been excellent. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

This DentalWorks was recommended to me by a co-worker due to its convenient location. Everyone I have interacted with has been helpful and welcoming (with the exception of one receptionist). There was an issue during my first treatment which they made sure to acknowledge during each subsequent visit until the situation was resolved. Their offices are clean and I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes. I rated them 4/5 because everyone can always be better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Positive efficient. Allowed my input regarding decisions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Easy to schedule appointment. The doctor and assistant are true professionals. The location is very convenient for the loop area. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

The assistant and dentist were very polite and easy to talk given my anxiety level. The dentist took the time to explain her findings and the recommended treatment plan. It was a lot to take in. Overall, it was a good experience. I was slightly disappointed by the office manager's demeanor. Given the expense involved, it felt like she was rushing through the cost breakdown and needing me to sign-off. She seemed a bit put off when i asked about getting a copy of my x-rays so I could have a reference point for explaining my situation. I do plan to come back to have the work done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Professional, quick, flexible. They do a good job with cleanings, prescreenings, and explaining the importance of good dental hygiene. I luckily haven't had to get any major work done with them so I can't comment on fillings or other procedures. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Always a great experience at Dentalworks. They are personal and make your time there enjoyable. The hygienist is great and Dr. Patel is very experienced and does excellent work. I would highly recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

Overall, I'm satisfied with my experience here. Location.  Wow. Location, location, location, location! Omg did I mention the location is fantastic?! It's in the Loop right in the thick of all of the office buildings on Wacker, so it makes for a convenient appointment situation during lunch or after work. Office setting was chic and gave me that real modern decor feeling. Staff. Overall I'd give them a 7/10. Some seem to be all about customer service, whereas others of the staff seem somewhat lethargic and indifferent about it. I've been twice now and it seems hit or miss. Lesson: don't go there looking to be wowed; if you do get wowed, don't be foolish enough to expect that wow thang every visit. Just saying. Price. Yikes! Even with insurance my OOP was hanging out in the neighborhood of $2k. The good news is you can either pay it all at once (to my knowledge there's no discount for doing so) or you can pay as you go. That's cool. Dentists. So far I've seen a general dentist and an ortho. Both were nice enough, though I will say i was put off by my general dentist calling me "Hun" every few seconds. It felt kind of condescending but not? Anyway, aside from that she was cool and mad informative. Will I return? Heck yeah! Did I mention the location? Can't be beat. Literally just a few hundred feet from my office, so they're winning no matter what. What does all this say about my standards for a dental office? They are low; nice decor and location are my top of the top (but not only) priorities lol. This place got me in both. Score as far as I'm concerned More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.